What am I?

I’m a whisper in the compounds of your dark and twisted mind

I wish to vanquish evil, though not always can you find

The voice of reason to whom I bring

A melody of truth to which I sing

A harbor where your sins ferment in guilt that I inflict

In hopes to sway you from the wicked and spells poured out on script

Not all have been blessed to posses me

Those lacking are most menacing to be

A drive which can prevent malicious crimes from bloom

Yet hold the power within ones mind to send a convict to his doom

Like the white noise of a cricket, you hear me every night

While your own free will can enable you a bigot

I can only tell you what is right

What am I?
The answer to this riddle will be the topic of next weeks post.

3 thoughts on “What am I?

Leave a Reply

